System 1 in 2023: Document 24-race calendar revealed as Las Vegas debuts and China returns

System One may have a document 24 races in 2023 with the showcase Monaco Grand Prix retained after some uncertainty about its future.

The governing FIA introduced approval of the calendar on Tuesday, with a Las Vegas night time race set to make its debut because the penultimate spherical in November and the third grand prix in america.

Bahrain will open the season on March 5 with Abu Dhabi internet hosting the ultimate spherical on November 26. Monaco shall be on Could 28 because the eighth race and the center spherical of a triple-header with Italy’s Imola and Spain.

The calendar additionally avoids a conflict with the 24 Hours of Le Mans sportscar race which shall be celebrating its one hundredth anniversary subsequent 12 months on June 10-11.

“The presence of 24 races on the 2023 FIA System One World Championship calendar is additional proof of the expansion and attraction of the game on a world scale,” stated FIA president Mohammed Ben Sulayem.

“The addition of latest venues and the retention of conventional occasions underlines the FIA’s sound stewardship of the game,” added the Emirati.

Qatar, with a race on October 8, returns as a fourth Center Japanese spherical after having no race this 12 months because of the nation internet hosting the soccer World Cup.

China stays on the record regardless of uncertainty over COVID-19 restrictions whereas France, whose race was at Le Castellet’s Circuit Paul Ricard close to Marseille, has been dropped as beforehand introduced.

F1 2023 Calendar

March 5 – Bahrain

March 19 – Saudi Arabia (Jeddah)

April 2 – Australia (Melbourne)

April 16 – China (Shanghai)

April 30 – Azerbaijan (Baku)

Could 7 – Miami

Could 21 – Emilia Romagna (Imola)

Could 28 – Monaco

June 4 – Spain (Barcelona)

June 18 – Canada (Montreal)

July 2 – Austria (Spielberg)

July 9 – Britain (Silverstone)

July 23 – Hungary

July 30 – Belgium (Spa-Francorchamps)

Aug 27 – Netherlands (Zandvoort)

Sept 3 – Italy (Monza)

Sept 17 – Singapore

Sept 24 – Japan (Suzuka)

Oct 8 – Qatar

Oct 22 – United States (Austin)

Oct 29 – Mexico

Nov 5 – Brazil (Interlagos)

Nov 18 – Las Vegas

Nov 26 – Abu Dhabi

Leave a Comment