Full Moto2 and Moto3 race outcomes

The 20-lap Moto3 race kicked off proceedings on grand prix Sunday at Motegi, with the stormy situations seen on Saturday giving option to beaming sunshine.

Aspar’s Guevara, Leopard Honda’s Dennis Foggia, Max Racing Husqvarna rider Ayumu Sasaki and Ajo KTM’s Jaume Masia ran line astern for a lot of the race because the breakaway main quartet.

Guevara would make his decisive transfer within the latter phases and received to the chequered flag 0.593 seconds away from Foggia to say his fifth win of the 2022 season.

The Aspar GasGas rider’s team-mate and nearest championship rival Sergio Garcia was a distance 9.3s adrift in fourth on the chequered flag and is now 45 factors down within the championship.

Masia seemed threatening within the latter phases, however crashed out closely going by way of the Flip 12 left-hander when the rear of his KTM broke away and tipped him right into a highside.

This launched Foggia into second, as long-time chief Sasaki accomplished the rostrum on house soil.

Garcia fended off BOE Motorsports KTM rider David Munoz for fourth, with MT Helmets KTM’s Diogo Moreira heading Max Racing’s John McPhee, the sister MT Helmets bike of Ryusei Yamanaka, Snipers Honda’s Andrea Migno and Riccardo Rossi on the SIC58 Honda rounding out the highest 10.

There was no fairy story Sunday for house favorite poleman Tatsuki Suzuki, who crashed his Leopard Honda within the early phases whereas operating within the lead group.

Izan Guevara, GasGas Aspar Team

Izan Guevara, GasGas Aspar Workforce

Photograph by: Gold and Goose / Motorsport Photographs

Within the 22-lap Moto2 race, drama struck early on as poleman Aron Canet crashed out of a wholesome lead on the fourth tour.

This thrust Honda Workforce Asia’s Ogura right into a victory battle having carved his approach into the highest 5 within the early phases from thirteenth on the grid.

As soon as in entrance, Ogura opened up a lead of over a second to maintain championship rival Augusto Fernandez on the Ajo KTM-run Kalex in second at bay.

Alonso Lopez accomplished the rostrum on his Pace Up forward of Aspar’s Jake Dixon and temporary chief Somkiat Chantra (Honda Workforce Asia).

Tony Arbolino light out of podium rivalry to sixth for Marc VDS forward of Aragon winner Pedro Acosta (Ajo KTM), Aspar’s Albert Arenas, SAG Racing’s Bo Bendsneyder and the Gresini Kalex of Filip Salac.

Ogura’s third win of 2022 means he’s now simply two factors from Fernandez within the standings, whereas crashes for Canet and VR46’s Celestino Vietti have all however ended their hopes at 57 and 72 factors adrift.

Leave a Comment