2022 F1 United States Grand Prix session timings and preview

Max Verstappen will head to Austin because the 2022 champion having wrapped up his second consecutive F1 title in Japan a fortnight in the past.

Nevertheless, the constructors’ championship continues to be to be determined, with Purple Bull presently sitting 165 factors away from Ferrari within the standings.

There’s a robust likelihood that Purple Bull will safe its first constructors’ title since 2013 at Austin this weekend having been unbeaten within the second half of the season. Its final defeat was recorded in Austria previous to the summer time break.

Lewis Hamilton is essentially the most profitable driver on the Circuit of the Americas with a complete of 5 wins, 4 of which have been recorded in consecutive years in the course of final decade. The Mercedes driver can be hoping that his robust document will finish his and his staff’s present win drought in F1 as they  intention to bounce again after a troublesome begin to F1’s new ground-effect period.

2022 Formulation 1 United Grand Prix session timings in numerous timezones

Session

GMT

BST

CEST

ET

PT

AEDT

JST

IST

FP1

19:00

20:00

21:00

15:00

12:00

06:00¹

04:00¹

00:30¹

FP2

22:00 23:00

00:00¹

18:00

15:00

09:00¹

07:00¹

03:30¹

FP3

19:00

20:00

21:00

15:00

12:00

06:00¹

04:00¹

00:30¹

Q

22:00

23:00

00:00¹

18:00

15:00

09:00¹

07:00¹

03:30¹

Race 

19:00

20:00

21:00

15:00

12:00

06:00¹

04:00¹

00:30¹

2022 Formulation 1 United States GP session timings within the UK/Portugal 

Friday twenty first October 2022

  • Free Apply 1: 20:00 – 21:00 BST
  • Free Apply 2: 23:00 – 00:30 BST¹ (prolonged session)

Saturday twenty second October 2022

  • Free Apply 3: 20:00 – 21:00 BST
  • Qualifying: 23:00 – 20:00 BST

Sunday twenty third October 2022

2022 Formulation 1 United States GP session timings in Europe

Friday twenty first October 2022

  • Free Apply 1: 21:00 – 22:00 CEST

Saturday twenty second October 2022

  • Free Apply 2: 00:00 – 01:30 CEST (prolonged session)
  • Free Apply 3: 21:00 – 22:00 CEST

Sunday twenty third October 2022

  • Qualifying: 00:00 – 01:00 CEST
  • Race: 21:00 CEST

2022 Formulation 1 United States GP session timings within the US

Friday twenty first October 2022

  • Free Apply 1: 14:00 – 15:00 CT / 15:00 – 16:00 ET / 12:00 – 13:00 PT
  • Free Apply 2: 17:00 – 18:30 CT / 18:00 – 19:30 ET / 15:00 – 16:30 PT (prolonged session)

Saturday twenty second October 2022

  • Free Apply 3: 14:00 – 15:00 CT / 15:00 – 16:00 ET / 12:00 – 13:00 PT
  • Qualifying: 17:00 – 18:00 CT / 18:00 – 19:00 ET / 15:00 – 16:00 PT

Sunday twenty third October 2022

  • Race: 14:00 CT / 15:00 ET / 12:00 PT

2022 Formulation 1 United States GP session timings in Australia

Saturday twenty second October 2022

  • Free Apply 1: 06:00 – 07:00 AEDT
  • Free Apply 2: 09:00 – 10:30 AEDT (prolonged session)

Sunday twenty third October 2022

  • Free Apply 3: 06:00 – 07:00 AEDT
  • Qualifying: 09:00 – 10:00 AEDT

Monday twenty fourth October 2022

2022 Formulation 1 United States GP session timings in Japan

Saturday twenty second October 2022

  • Free Apply 1: 04:00 – 05:00 JST
  • Free Apply 2: 07:00 – 08:30 JST (prolonged session)

Sunday twenty third October 2022

  • Free Apply 3: 04:00 – 05:00 JST
  • Qualifying: 07:00 – 08:00 JST

Monday twenty fourth October 2022

2022 Formulation 1 United States GP session timings in Africa

Friday twenty first October 2022

  • Free Apply 1: 21:00 – 22:00 SAT / 22:00 – 23:00 EAT

Saturday twenty second October 2022

  • Free Apply 2: 00:00 – 01:30 SAT / 01:00 – 02:30 EAT (prolonged session)
  • Free Apply 3: 21:00 – 22:00 SAT / 22:00 – 23:00 EAT

Sunday twenty third October 2022

  • Qualifying: 00:00 – 01:00 SAT / 01:00 – 02:00 EAT
  • Race: 21:00 / 22:00 EAT

2022 Formulation 1 United States GP session timings in India

Saturday twenty second October 2022

  • Free Apply 1: 00:30 – 01:30 IST
  • Free Apply 2: 03:30 – 05:00 IST (prolonged session)

Sunday twenty third October 2022

  • Free Apply 3: 00:30 – 01:30 IST
  • Qualifying: 03:30 – 04:30 IST

Monday twenty fourth October 2022

Can’t discover your nation or area within the checklist? Examine the Formulation 1 schedule web page for the printed occasions in your native timezone.

Pirelli tyre allocation for the USA Grand Prix

Pirelli is bringing the C2, C3 and C4 tyres from its vary to Austin for the US GP.

Most United States GP wins

Lewis Hamilton: 6 wins (2007, 2012, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017)
Michael Schumacher: 5 wins (2000, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006)
Graham Hill: 3 wins (1963, 1964, 1965)
Jim Clark: 3 wins (1962, 1966, 1967)

Leave a Comment